Heroslodge Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Heroslodge / Login / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 109 members, 1,521 topics. Date:  July 16, 2018, 2:54 pm

Instagram to Stop Notifying Users When Someone Else Screenshot Your Story - Technology Markets - Heroslodge

Heroslodge Forum / Technology Markets / Instagram to Stop Notifying Users When Someone Else Screenshot Your Story (1 Post | 24 Views)

Facebook rolling out ability to take 360-degree photos in iOS app / Why Apple sells just 2.5% of India's smartphones / Apple officially announces iPhone 8 event for Sept. 12 at Steve Jobs Theater /

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Instagram to Stop Notifying Users When Someone Else Screenshot Your Story by Noblex: 2:48 pm On Jun 15



Instagram is set to Stop Notifying Users When Someone Else Screenshot Your Story

As a result of complains and yearnings submitted by people of the notification alerts they receive whenever someone else screenshot their Instagram story, Instagram are now set to retract or stop the feature.

The Screenshot Capture of story notification was launched in February, 2018. After experimenting with this feature for several months, Instagram has decided to cancel it altogether.

As Instagram never officially announced the Story screenshot notification feature, there was no way to know who had it or how much of the community would receive notifications. But if they were a part of the beta test, users would get a push notification whenever someone screenshotted their story, and they would see every screenshotter’s username next to a camera shutter icon.

Talking to BuzzFeed News , Instagram states that it has “officially ended this test.” While it’s possible that Instagram could put some sort of screenshot protection into the app at a future date, right now, anyone can capture the photos and videos shared by others without the content creator being notified.

This screenshot notification is clearly another copy of a Snapchat feature which lets users know if the photos, videos, or chats are captured by a recipient. Instagram didn’t elaborate as to why it decided to disable this notification, but the social network will still alert users of screenshots taken of disappearing direct messages.

(1) (Reply)

Google Updates Measure App to Support All Arcore Phones / Apple again declared the most profitable company in the world / Facebook will ask users to rank news source trustworthiness in latest major update /

Viewing this topic: 1 guest viewing this topic

(Go Up)

Heroslodge - Copyright © 2016 - Present Emmanuel Worthwhile & Ufuoma Odomero. All rights reserved. Follow Heroslodge on Facebook
Disclaimer: Every Heroslodge member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Heroslodge.