Join Heroslodge / Login / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 78 members, 1,228 topics. Date: March 23, 2018, 6:26 am
Heroslodge Forum / Technology Markets / Google photo Update: Ask for Message Confirmation Before Delete (1 Post | 183 Views)
Google photo Update: Ask for Message Confirmation Before Delete by Noblex: 4:17 am On Aug 10, 2017
In order not to get your files easily deleted mistakenly, Google photos has just add a new feature that ask for confirmation message each time you want to delete files.
Google Photos currently needs confirmation from users before it finally deletes an associate item. The minor improvement currently displays a confirmation screen among the Google Photos app that will facilitate prevent users from unknowingly consigning a photograph to the trash if the delete button has been clicked by mistake.
Google Photos can currently begin confirmatory your action for deleting a photograph, marking significant progress from the recent setup that right away removes an associate item from Google Photos once you click the trash button, all while not asking you once more whether or not deleting the icon in question is your supposed action.
This update means that users, when they want to delete the picture, will get an additional dialogue box verifying their action. Earlier users could directly delete them by clicking the delete button and well sometimes users pressed the delete option unintentionally.
This update will improve the interface as it comes in the form of a slide up a panel. While you delete, it asks you that whether you want to delete it from the Google account or from all the folders instead.
The new interface comes in the form of a slide-up panel, which shows up with various notes above it asking whether you want to remove an item from your Google account and all devices synced with it or from all folders instead.
Following this action in the app prior to the new update, a panel will pop up that would let you undo the photo deletion if it was done by accident or if you changed your mind, though it proved to be of little help to users as the option vanishes quickly, thus being difficult to notice. In the past, Google Photos would also remove pictures from connected devices and other apps in which the photos are shared, including Facebook, Pinterest and Instagram.
That is because the service depends on the cloud for storage, meaning that removing content from your Google account will erase all other copies of that item that reside on all your connected devices.
Viewing this topic: 1 guest viewing this topic(Go Up)
|Heroslodge - Copyright © 2016 - Present Emmanuel Worthwhile & Ufuoma Odomero. All rights reserved. Follow Heroslodge on Facebook|
Disclaimer: Every Heroslodge member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Heroslodge.